Skip to content

Things

September 27, 2005
  • Someone should force me to stop baking. I mean please don’t, I love it. But someone should stop me from eating what I bake. Yes, that is better. I shouldn’t be allowed to eat what I bake, because God damn am I going to get fat.
  • I wonder what it is about me that won’t allow boys to ask me out on dates. I mean seriously. It’s.been.way.too.long. And people, I am old, I don’t have this kind of time!
  • Ties in fantasy football are stupid. C’mon! A tie? Pshaw! But beating the dude that had Tomlinson with the kicker you drafted in the 14th round (Elam) is totally awesome.
  • I wonder if my lack of sleeping abilities is what is interfering with my getting up to run in the morning abilities. Or if I am just getting lazier…
  • Hell, I am tired right now and it’s only one in the afternoon!
  • I keep dreaming about bugs at night. And not the good kind like my best friend Buggie.
  • You think if I buy a pineapple and slice it up and put it in a BIG jar and pour the Smirnoff triple distilled vodka I have in the jug too, it would be good in a couple of weeks? Hmmm. I think I should look up how to infuse vodka before I attempt this.
  • I need to find a floor-length gown, fast and on the cheap.
  • My friend’s Bridal Conference is this weekend, How 2 I Do. I suck, as I was supposed to help her plan, but I was burned out and incapable. Now I am supposed to help her on Sunday, but she hasn’t emailed me any details. I am scared to call her because then she will *actually* ask me to do something. And if I help her at the conference all day I can’t do my laundry or grocery shopping. I feel this makes me a terrible person.
  • I am sad about missing my annual pilgrimage to Chicago with my best friend. That trip is always good times. I wonder if she’d be up for doing it later in the year.
  • This list of things may grow before the day is done…(5:35 PM)
  • …I just ate an inside-out Reeses cup. Totally weird, peanut butter on the outside, the jury is still out on that one. But then I chased it with a low-sodium v-8. Totally weirder. What is WRONG with me people?
9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2005 9:23 pm

    Yeah.Chicago.pilgramage.tell.me.when.I.am.in!

    Though my word verification is secndpyu. Um, second p.u.? Is that a sign?

  2. September 27, 2005 10:56 pm

    Point 1 – It’s called self control. Or simply bring it into the office where you know the vultures will save you from your own baking.

    Point 2 – You are incredibly ellusive(I know…pot calling kettle black) it’s hard to figure out what you’re thinking.

    Point 3 – Agreed

    Point 4 – I find that the less exercise I get the more lethargic I get.
    Point 5

    Point 6 – What kind of bugs are you dreaming about….and why?

    Point…….damn I’m tired of pointing….someone else take over.

  3. September 28, 2005 11:31 am

    Maybe us boys are just scared that you’ll get all liquored-up on Marcini-tinis and then get all Clubber Lang on us with your boxing skills. Although chivalry is not dead, some of us bruise easy. I’m just sayin’…

    (In other news, although it is difficult, I am maintaining our pledge to not mention the team that must not be mentioned. Hopefully you are doing the same.)

    (In yet other news still, my word verification for this comment is “bqzwnmlz,” which I think is worth 480 points in Scrabble.)

  4. September 28, 2005 12:09 pm

    Is it just me, or is baking bread one of the most rewarding experiences in the history or life?

    (. . . err, even if it does come out of the oven as heavy as lead.)

  5. September 28, 2005 2:13 pm

    Solve #s 8 and 9 at the same time — pilfer a dress from the bridal conference.

  6. September 28, 2005 3:53 pm

    Meg is so smart!

    Oooh, drunken boxing. Wait, I tried that, didn’t I Bug?

    MG, I don’t know WHY I dream about bugs. Ew! Make it stop…

    Bug, you say that but I know you have a busy winter, so I wonder.

    word ver: kpblt. Kale Peanut Butter Bacon Lettuce Tomato sandwhich?

  7. September 28, 2005 7:55 pm

    That sounds nasty. Yeah, busy but still in.

  8. October 2, 2005 9:44 pm

    Hey Marci, let’s have a DATE!

  9. October 3, 2005 11:05 am

    Boys, how many “boys” are you? I like the prospect that you are more than one. Sets my imagination on fire. heehee. My funny little fiancee! Rich, we are engaged! We don’t have time to date. We must plan the wedding!

Leave a Reply

