Skip to content

Let’s get ready to ruumblllllllllllllllllllllllllllllle

September 20, 2005


Bug and I are officially resurrecting our boxing careers. We’ve sworn up and down and tried like hell to get together on a regular basis to throw some hits on each other or run through the grueling drills on our own, but without the amazing Tom Q. (our boxing coach) it just wasn’t happening. So we bit the money bullet and signed up for the Fundamentals of Boxing class (Intermediate/Advanced) that meets every Monday and Wednesday. It’s been at least a two-year hiatus and damn, you can tell. I mean, we’re both fairly fit girls but the lines of muscular definition have faded a bit and we’re ready to be cut up from the flo’ up. Or at least in the arm/back region. Plus I think our licenses to carry deadly weapons (you know, our knock-out giving hands) have been revoked. So time to get those back. After last night’s class, I am bit tight, but no major pain. I’ll know for sure by this evening if any major D.O.M.S. has set in. If it doesn’t happen today, it certainly will on Thursday. So if you don’t hear from me later this week, it’s because my arms are acting like slabs of meat and are pretty much glued to my sides and I cannot type.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2005 12:38 pm

    I think you have to pay Michael Buffer a dollar each time you write that.

  2. September 20, 2005 12:44 pm

    Not if I am pronouncing it “room-BUL”, right? I could be foreign for all he knows.

  3. September 20, 2005 1:47 pm

    NICE!! I always wanted to try a boxing class. Hmm…will have to start something, my back and arms are looking way too smooth ick!

    Are you guys doing a chicken, peppers, chicken, chicken, water, chicken, pepper, water diet?? hehe

  4. Anonymous permalink
    September 20, 2005 2:16 pm

    marci cornell?

  5. September 20, 2005 5:28 pm

    I’ve always wanted to do a boxing class! Knock some teeth out for me!

  6. September 20, 2005 6:09 pm

    Mish, you got married and legally changed your name to Cornell??? Was it the guy that said you had awesome hair? Wow, you really are easily charmed into lifelong promises.

    Lucky chicks! At least you guys live near eachother (right?) and can meet half way for this and use eachother as punching bags. Very cool. My boxing opportunity broke my heart. I’m still over here stuffing my face with bon bons and wondering why my dream was dissed. 😉

  7. September 20, 2005 6:17 pm

    Boxing rocks! And it does totally rule living near my punching buddy.

    No Anon, no Cornell here. And Cluss my new fiancee has agreed to an Internet wedding (we did speak about it this weekend) so we’ll see how that pans out!

    Busted, I don’t know what chicken peppers peppers chicken is! I mean I like chicken and I like sweet peppers…am I in?

  8. September 20, 2005 7:06 pm

    What ever happened to Tai-Bo? It was especially appealing as no one struck you back.

    DcLc

  9. September 20, 2005 9:18 pm

    WHO IS THIS CORNELL GUY?!!!

    Marci, you got some mighty big ‘splanin’ to do!

  10. September 21, 2005 10:14 am

    Cluss – Look what you did, I am in trouble with my blog-fiancee! Who’s gonna tell me I have pretty hair now?

    Riich – I don’t know who Cornell is, I … I swear.

  11. September 21, 2005 10:55 am

    This post has been removed by the author.

  12. September 21, 2005 10:56 am

    So the real question here is this:

    When you step into the ring, what will your theme music be? “Mama Said Knock You Out” by LL Cool J, “Livin’ in America” by James Brown, or something else?

    You can have anything but “The Grunt” by the JBs, ‘cuz that one’s already mine.

  13. September 21, 2005 5:02 pm

    I was so concerned witht he shiny robe, I neglected to think about entrance music.

    Let’s Get it Started – BEPeas?
    Crazy Train – Ozzy (You know, just for the beginning)?
    The Bitch is Back – Elton John?

    Oh I think we have a winner:
    Sex & Candy – Marcy Playground?

  14. September 22, 2005 8:54 am

    Let’s Get It Started.. unacceptable, the original was Let’s Get Retarded and I refuse to acknowledge that “Started” was ever created just for the purposes of being PC.

Leave a Reply

