Skip to content

Complete and total domination

September 13, 2005

Two fantasy football leagues. Week 1 picks (on the spread). Three ways to dominate, three ways to win. With this amount of domination, you’d think I was a ninja or something

It’s week 1, so there cannot be a lot of trash talk at this point in the game–I have never been one to count my chickens before they hatch nor count my money while I am sittin’ at the table and any other cliché or song lyric that might apply in this situation. But, DAMN people, I rule. Seriously. I do.

In Fantasy Blogball I went up against DCSportsChick. She put on a good show, but fell to the outstanding performances of Steve Smith, Priest Holmes and Jeff Wilkins (a kicker!) to name the point getters. In League of the Inane (as I have dubbed it), it was a closer fight…but again my opponent had to fall to the likes of Brees, McGahee and Steve Smith (once again) (I must also state here that I could have played Brady and R. Moss but didn’t set my team before the Thursday game and if that had happened my little dumpling of an opponent would have been crushed!). To round out my skills as a coach and owner, let’s add supreme NFL bettor to the list. Too bad I am too chicken to play with *real* money …because I put a smack down on Week 1. Eight out of eleven games correct. Yes, I picked Detroit (but I did miss the SF/Denver game…wasn’t that awesome though?). Someone get me to Vegas.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2005 5:30 pm

    Aw, you just got lucky this week!

  2. September 13, 2005 10:01 pm

    Vegas?!? VEGAS!?!?!?! I’m ready.

  3. September 13, 2005 10:35 pm

    In my best Howard Cosell voice “And so the rivalry begins…”

  4. September 14, 2005 9:48 am

    I had a Bill Walton terrrrrrible week. Thankfully I wasn’t the only one and I merely tied.

  5. September 14, 2005 10:41 am

    (meekly) I really hope I wasn’t just lucky That being said, I do feel really good about both my teams, so we’ll see how this plays out.

    i-66 – Culpepper killed you.

  6. September 14, 2005 11:48 am

    What do you mean it’s too early to talk trash? It’s never too early. Of course, City Sparkle came back and beat me after I shot my mouth off, but I had a comfortable lead at the time.

  7. September 14, 2005 1:10 pm

    Yeam I am not so comfortable with eating crow so I tend to be careful about the smack talk I lay down.

  8. September 14, 2005 2:49 pm

    Culpepper didn’t kill I-66, Kordell did. Remember? Remember?

    [crickets chirping…]

  9. September 14, 2005 4:40 pm

    Travis, sadly I think it’s just you & me believing in that conspiracy theory…

Leave a Reply

