Skip to content

Today’s thoughts and observations

September 9, 2005

* How did I get out of the habit of getting up for a run in the mornings? Am I overly tired? Lazy? Is it because I know I can take the extra half-hour to get it done at lunchtime when my boss is out of town? Yup. Procrastination. I better get on the ball because today is the last day for a while that I’ll be able to get away with lunchtime runs.

* I am a close, personal friend of Procrastination.
* Cold coffee sucks (unless you ordered it that way).
* Mike Tice is a blubbering idiot.
* I have just under half a tank of gas in my car leftover from my last fill-up (2.5 weeks ago and yes it rules not having to drive to work) and I am scared to bite the bullet and fill it up. But it’s just going to get worse, isn’t it?
* I am going to be so pissed if it turns out that stations in this area are, in fact, guilty of price gouging.
* I am loving this weather.

* I can’t wait for the Buggie family picnic this weekend.

* I really want to bake something, like right now.
* My blog-world pimp handle is: Ghetto Fabulous Banana Fresh
* My real-word pimp handle is: Macktastic M Ice
* Red cabbage is dumb and pointless.
* Bleu cheese crumbles are delightful and yummy.
* How long as it been since this happened here in the Metro area? This Sunday is Baseball v. Football, as both the Skins and the Nats play at 1pm…and neither game can been seen as trivial.
* I wish I had cable television.
* I also wish I had written this excerpt from the Sports Guy:
See full Bill Simmons article here on Page 2 at ESPN.com.

Quick preview impression of Michaels and Madden on Monday night:

Michaels: “Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb?”

Madden: “Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb.”

Michaels: “Which raises a great point — Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb.”

Madden: “Absolutely. Al, this is what it’s all about, right here — Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb.”

Michaels: “Let’s go down to Michele Tafoya.”

Tafoya: “Al, I just talked to Andy Reid, and he said, ‘Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb Terrell Owens Donovan McNabb…'”

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2005 3:46 pm

    Dear Ghetto Fabulous Banana Fresh:

    Thanks for posting the secret link for the pimp names, it appears that mine is: Suede dc Shmoove. What the hell does that mean?

    Running at lunch? Are you ill? That means you have to return to work all hot and sticky. Just like that overweight IT guy, only he’s not running anywhere.

    Red cabbage is awesome; it’s the gastromous disaster that follows which is bad.

    DcLc.

  2. September 9, 2005 5:26 pm

    they MUST be talking about how great the guys look in their tight pants! Rowr!

  3. September 9, 2005 5:27 pm

    To the hard-core Suede dc Shmoove – I am not sure as to the exact meaning of your pimptastic name, but I like it. When I say it aloud, I feel as if I have a mouth full of platinum teeth. And that cannot be a bad thing. Oh, and I am not the sweaty girl in the office. I SWEAR! If extreme cardio is to happen during working hours, a shower will ensue.

  4. rich permalink
    September 10, 2005 12:05 am

    “Mike Tice” is almost one switch away from “Mice Ticks” I hate those bloodsuckers.

    I could never stand John Madden’s commentary.

  5. September 10, 2005 10:39 am

    Odd, but I don’t even stress about gas prices anymore…last time I had them fill’er’up it was just below $50…I have to stop for gas just about every other day 😐 Half my salary is spent on commuting, the rest is for Busted Frog Road Trips…w00t!!

    I LOOOVE bleu cheese, who am I kidding…cheese of any kind will do. I was relieved when I found out that cheese has an addictive chemical in it, so it’s not really my fault DAMMIT! 😉

    Blog-World: Tricktickler Frog Rock
    Reality: Dopetastic S Schizzle…NIIIIICE!!

  6. September 11, 2005 1:24 pm

    I don’t understand you morning workout peeps.

    I can do it, but I just don’t like it. I’m definitely more of an early evening workout guy. But then….I’m not really a morning person at all in any respect, unless you consider the fact that I’m a night owl and you’re talking 1-4 in the morning.

  7. September 12, 2005 10:29 am

    For the record: I am not a morning person. I do not function well in the morning and I do not awake easily. That being said, I really like working out and have found that I can accomplish my goals a little easier if I throw in a few am runs. Also, it’s somewhat easier getting up at 6am to do something for yourself than it is to get up at 7 for the stupid job.

    Bekk – Your pimp names are soo awesome, you should quit your day job and pimp out Ohio and Busted. I mean with those names you have built-in street cred.

    Mmmm, hot ball players. God bless sports.

    Yeah Rich, Madden gets on my nerves too and it always seems as if I am in the minroity on that one.

Leave a Reply

