Skip to content

Are you ready for some football

September 8, 2005

Some Opening Night football?
(please sing along as if you have just been inhabited by Hank Williams Jr.)

You know how hard it is to try to find the lyrics to that song? Ok, well a 5 minute google search could not produce them and I wasn’t trying that hard. But I totally wanted to rewrite them here, on the blog, and now…well….I’ve lost interest.

FOOTBALL!

Tonight’s game is Raiders v. Patriots. Should be interesting. I’ll take special note, as I have a few of the players on my fantasy teams. The hoopla starts at 8pm, with the game getting underway sometime near 9pm (hopefully) and a full-blown NFL weekend coming up. Can it GET any more exciting? Well, I suppose it could if the Vikings take it all the way to the show (what with ESPN Magazine and SI predicting this very thing! Damn, can’t find links…is my Google broken?), but anyway, yes, it would be more exciting if that were to happen.

I’ll leave you with my football lesson for the day — maybe I’ll make this a regular thing for the football season. And girls, today’s lesson could be of future use at the clubs/bars…

Illegal Use of Hands

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2005 8:35 am

    What’s the sign for “Please use your hands illegally!”

    Haa haaa, I am outta control on a Friday morning!

  2. September 9, 2005 9:32 am

    Thanks sportschick for the link…maybe I’ll feel inspired to do my own re-write for Monday night’s game. Especially since it’s he beginning of the end.

    Harms, I am SURE you can think of something to convey your message 🙂

  3. Rich permalink
    September 10, 2005 12:00 am

    I entered my picks like 5 minutes before the game. Does Norv Turner have something to do with oakland or was that San Diego? I still have a soft spot for that guy.

  4. September 12, 2005 10:05 am

    Norv Turner, really?

    I am partial to:
    Tony Dungy
    Denny Green
    Jim Hasslett
    Andy Reid (although I would like to get him on a wellness prgram)

Leave a Reply

