Skip to content

it’s so hard, but I will refrain from profanity

September 2, 2005

WTF?
Profane acronyms don’t count, OK?
Yes, I am online on a Friday at 11pm at night. Why, you ask? Live fantasy football draft. The s–l–o–w–e–s–t live fantasy football draft in which I have EVER participated. Oh.my.god… I am hoping that my extraneous use of punctuation marks will somehow convey the plodding lethargy that is my draft. ^^^???##$#****. The bastards.

The commish did not set a time limit on picks!!!! Do you feel me? Do I need to use more punctuation, extra exclamation points!?! I will, I am not afraid. And plus, I have time…lots of freakin’ time. Normally these things go fairly quickly. Not as fast as Fantasy BlogBall, but faster than this! For the love of God, we started nearly two hours ago and it’s only Round 11. Round 11! Did I mention that there are only 8 teams? I think I have reached my limit of words w/o spewing foul-language. It’s going to get ugly folks…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2005 9:23 am

    Well, I was asleep by 11pm last night. On my parents sofa. Please send help.

  2. September 3, 2005 10:42 am

    Ohhh, I heard those things can last really long with intense people playing.

    Lu went to one that lasted till 2pm and the host’s wifey came over to spend the night over at our place because she says the testosterone is so high and it drags on so long and since she’s preggies, all she wants to to is scream at them to just “GOOOOOOO!!!”.

    What time did yours end? I was sitting here wondering why a comment from Babe Nanners came in so late in the evening. Did you get all your fave players?

  3. September 3, 2005 11:21 am

    11PM on a Friday Night usually is the time to get ugly.

  4. September 4, 2005 7:02 pm

    fantasy football is too complicated, but, you can never have enough fantasy in your life.

    Me? I prefer “fantasy marriage to fabulously wealthy and attractive women, who will buy me anything I want” I’m taking that chick from gilmore girls with my first round pick.

  5. September 6, 2005 6:15 pm

    I wanna play fantasy marriage too! Hmm, first pick for me is…well damn, marriage is so much more than just peing purrty. This is haaard. Maybe I should stick to football.

    Oh it didn’t end until after midnight, it may have even been after 12:30. Seriously ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

