Skip to content

Beer tales

August 31, 2005

A few pics from the blog-a-licious dinner last week (previously re-capped here, here and here).

Me drinking Busted Frog Stout. I am not a beer drinker, so all

beer drinking activities must be documented.

This is the beer-tini. That is, Busted Frog Stout being poured into a martini glass so as to appear more sophisticated. Hmm. Check out Clussy’s expression of “me want now”.

Apparently, what Clussy wants, Clussy gets….and with hugs and assistance.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2005 6:54 pm

    AHAHAH I love these!!!

  2. August 31, 2005 7:19 pm

    Ahhh, must love the unflattering pics (of me at least) because, you guys know I’m not that insane looking, right?

    right?
    [crickets]

    guys?

    Fun pics Mish! Thanks for posting!

  3. September 1, 2005 8:35 am

    I love them, so cute!

  4. September 1, 2005 11:04 am

    Did you change your hair? It looks “totally awesomized”

  5. September 1, 2005 11:36 am

    OMG, everyone….have you met my new boyfriend, Rich?

  6. September 1, 2005 4:04 pm

    Are you his internet girlfriend like Maya or for real, for real new boyfriend? Will he sweat in a 105 room for you?

    How deep is his love? [

  7. September 1, 2005 4:29 pm

    I don’t know if he loves me, and frankly I don’t care. If my hair is going to be called “totally awesomized”, I am in.

  8. September 1, 2005 4:48 pm

    Sorry, I was busy blushing and staring at my feet and aw shucksing it up, in the virtual corner.

    As long as Maya doesn’t find out about you, everything will be totally cool. (she hates skinny white girls)

  9. September 1, 2005 5:15 pm

    skinny with awesome hair?

    It’s official everybody! I just want to take this opportunity to let all of you know that Rich and I are now engaged!

  10. September 1, 2005 5:46 pm

    Wow, I guess, when you know, you know, huh? Well, congrats!

    I say a Happy Hour is in order to celebrate!

    I’ll drink to new love! Or, er, awsomeness-professing w/compliments of little-ness as cherry on top? Right, either way, Happy Hour!!!!!

    hmm, word verification is ‘oimsvz’. Oy M’s vey? Oh, I’m saves? oh.

  11. September 1, 2005 9:14 pm

    Whoa! Rich sounds like a true catch! Congrats on the engagement!! And no worries, you look SO CUUUUTE, even with the salad dressing!

    BTW – I think it’s hysterical that there I am all smiles and happiness with my beer-tini…meanwhile Clussy looks about ready to kick my ass and guzzle my Busted Frog Irish Stout, no?!?! Still can’t believe MG only brought two bottles!?

  12. September 1, 2005 11:20 pm

    Gimme gimme gimme. 😉 I look crazy in half the pics from that night. I used to think I was kinda photogenic, then I saw pics of meself. 🙂

  13. September 2, 2005 11:07 am

    Oh Clussy you are so pretty, but everyone already knows it, so it doesn’t matter that these two pics don’t do you justice in that department. But who else can we count on to make suce FABULOUS faces?

  14. Anonymous permalink
    October 27, 2005 6:52 pm

    I always find what I need tropical fish picture

  15. October 28, 2005 10:01 pm

    I’ve just found your blog about kontessa espresso pot whilst I was looking for more information to add to my blog about kontessa espresso pot. You’ve got a great blog going here. It’s always good to have more information about kontessa espresso pot. I’ve just started my own blog about kontessa espresso pot if you would like to take a look.
    Keep up the good work.

  16. Anonymous permalink
    November 3, 2005 1:55 pm

    I enjoyed you blog about picture of kidney stones. I also have a site about picture of kidney stones which makes me appreciate this one even more! Keep up the good work!

  17. Anonymous permalink
    November 4, 2005 3:27 am

    Thanks for offering this great service to learn about wholesale diamonds. I have a website about wholesale diamonds which makes me very interested in what you have going here. I think I am going to start up my own blog so I can spread the news! Thanks you are offering this great service!

  18. Anonymous permalink
    November 18, 2005 10:53 pm

    Click Here For Bird Feeder and Bird Seed, Food Information!

  19. January 26, 2006 5:51 am

    I was just searching blogs,and I found your site, Friend! I like it!
    Please accept my compliments and wishes for your happiness and success.
    If you have a moment, please take a look at my site:
    western and chinese astrology combined
    It pretty much covers western and chinese astrology combined related issues.
    All the best!

  20. January 26, 2006 10:21 am

    I was just searching blogs,and I found your site, Friend! I like it!
    Please accept my compliments and wishes for your happiness and success.
    If you have a moment, please take a look at my site:
    western and chinese astrology combined
    It pretty much covers western and chinese astrology combined related issues.
    All the best!

  21. March 1, 2006 5:02 am

    It had to get yourself organized. Especially if you naturally are a not a neat freak like me. I have been looking for organization inspiration and found your post.

    Thanks,
    Closet Maid

  22. May 15, 2006 5:57 pm

    Those fish stories are really interesting. When I was little I used to stare hours at those wonderful fish. Makes me think about my childhood, boy where those the times… I’m looking to buy a nice big tank for my children. I have setup some tropical fish sites of my own. You can check them out here :
    tropical fish
    aquarium fish
    saltwater fish
    freshwater fish

  23. July 19, 2006 10:10 pm

    Your blog I found to be very interesting!
    I just came across your blog and wanted to
    drop you a note telling you how impressed I was with
    the information you have posted here.
    I have a based business home incredible opportunity
    site.
    Come and check it out if you get time 🙂
    Best regards!

  24. August 30, 2006 4:52 pm

    Hi was surfing around wasting time on lunch break and stumbled on your tropical fish breeders canada blog. I like it alot. I will be bookmarking it for sure. tropical fish breeders canada

Leave a Reply

