Skip to content

Wish me luck

August 30, 2005

I am hitting Bikram yoga tonight for the first time since April. Ack! It’s intense, and I am going to be soooo incredibly unbendy…but it’s worth it for the zen-high you get afterwards. Clussy is coming too, it will be her first time. So, I must put on a brave face…

…and the winners of the Google Image search for “brave face” are:

Hmmm….

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2005 9:57 pm

    Geez, what was gonna happen to the sheep to cause him to need to put on a brave face?
    Nevermind. Don’t wanna know.

  2. August 31, 2005 9:39 am

    I didn’t achieve that zen-high yet. I’m hoping it’ll come once I go a few times and am not mentally cussing out the modified-speedo wearing instructor and his fam.

    You had good brave face btw. 😉

  3. August 31, 2005 10:04 am

    I didn’t know you were gonna go work after class!?! That effed it all up. Zen no likey a working mind. Everything is just so quiet and smooth for me after class, I love it. And then I go to sleep (and sleep hard!) and the next day I feel so refreshed with a gorgeous, dewy complexion.

  4. August 31, 2005 10:29 am

    My computer girlfriend Maya makes me do yoga. She makes me do all kind of girly prancing too….

    I still love her though. She’s cheap, and much less pasty and hairy than the guy on your bikram website. He needs to get himself an EDUCATION and a JOB, and put some clothes on!

  5. August 31, 2005 10:35 am

    The skin is quite glowing today and I feel the workout in my body, no doubt. I wish I could have just been driven home and crashed into bed. work messed me all up and I was up and couldn’t even sleep after working till about 1:30. sucked sweaty butt. bah!

    next time will be better.

    cheers to next time!

    The instructor wasn’t hairy, actually quite bare, wasn’t he? I didn’t particularly love him though. Out of 3 possible instructors, he’d be my 3rd favorite.

  6. August 31, 2005 11:33 am

    Maybe if he started out the sessions with a little jazz flute to help put you in the mood.

  7. August 31, 2005 11:51 am

    I was hoping for at least some Enigma or Enya… a hookah… you know, that kinda vibe. Seriously though, too bad they don’t play some soothing sounds, I think it’d help, no?

  8. August 31, 2005 11:58 am

    actually, I thought whatever it was was already happening to the sheep out of view of camera

  9. August 31, 2005 5:49 pm

    ohhh, so it’s like an “action” shot, eh?

    Ouch. In that case the ewe wins the brave face award.

  10. August 31, 2005 6:52 pm

    OMG those faces are scary!! The sheep is messing me up… ((shiver))

  11. August 31, 2005 6:56 pm

    BTW, Rich, I am totally going to go try to steal your computer girlfriend from you.

  12. August 31, 2005 7:18 pm

    OK, so you wait for mne to leave town to head back to Bikram? I knew you didn’t really like me. Well, I’m going to Bikram in Jacksonville, so ha ha on you.

  13. September 1, 2005 5:16 pm

    (If you are seriously condidering getting a version of Maya, I cannot reccomend her highly enough)
    Get Maya

    You can get her even cheaper when she’s used :-p I think she’s like $29 at Gamestop or EBgames or Nordstrom.

Leave a Reply

