Skip to content

Twin Cities

August 15, 2005

Ok, just got the disk from my brother with all the pics we took on our trip to Minnesota. The Twin Cities are so pretty. Here are my faves:

This is the St. Anthony Falls Damn on the Mississippi with the “back” of the Minneapolis skyline in the background

 

Here is another shot of the Mississippi and the 3rd Avenue Bridge


This is the High Bridge going from Downtown St. P
aul to West St. Paul

This is the IDS Center in Minneapolis – the tallest building in Minnesota and the 43rd tallest building in the US (p.s. I totally had to look that up just now)

And my favorite place….


The Metrodome.
Home of the Vikings and the Twins. Woo! Although, when I was little I totally thought that was a gigantic moonbounce. And that is the Minneapolis skyline in the background with a beautiful Northern sky!

I will refrain from posting the kajillion pictures we took at the Twins game. How many pictures of Torii Hunter, Joey Mauer and Johan Santana can people (other than my brother and I) be subjected to?

Ok. I just can’t help myself, I’ve got to post at least one. Don’t hate me 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 15, 2005 11:27 am

    Hi, you have a nice blog here. I’m going to bookmark it right now. 😉

    I have a spring granite related site.
    It pretty much covers spring granite related topics.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    August 15, 2005 11:51 am

    Pubsub to deliver search to KnowNowa -s Enterprise Syndication Solution
    Event-driven integration solutions company KnowNow Inc ., and blog tracking firm PubSub today announced the two companies have entered into a formal partnership and reseller agreement.
    Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    I have a tapety site/blog. It pretty much covers tapety related stuff.

    Come and check it out if you get time 🙂

  3. August 15, 2005 12:00 pm

    Oh make it stop! I’ve already deleted two! And WTF is “tapety”? No way I am clicking, so if someone else knows, please let me know.

  4. August 15, 2005 7:04 pm

    Tapety is the sound my fingers make on the keyboard!
    I looove that picture of the IDS center! Beautiful!

    I miss you. Sorry I have been in hiding. Can’t wait for Thursday (and Friday and Saturday.)

  5. August 16, 2005 9:10 am

    David took the IDS picture. I love it too…I may crop it and see if I can make it big and frame it in my house. Miss you crazy girl — can’t wait for the festivities!

  6. August 16, 2005 12:02 pm

    I was just going to comment on how great that pic is of the IDS center. Makes me a little dizzy… in a good way?

    Am over here like a first grader chanting M-I-S-S-I-S-S-I-P-P-I as fast as I can. I think I drank too much coffee and [gasp] sugar free red bull in the past hour.

  7. August 16, 2005 5:48 pm

    OOOh sugar. I’d like some of that right now. Propel me through a workout. My brother will love that you guys dig his photographic talents.

Leave a Reply

