Skip to content

:) You will be showered with good luck :)

August 8, 2005


Well, I will be showered with good luck. Maybe. I dunno about you. Fortune cookies are always right, aren’t they? I mean I ate the cookie part and THAT is the defining factor. I think?

I just wonder what kind of shower it’s gonna be. And do I have to be clean for it to happen? Cuz, if so, I might be in trouble seeing as it’s been a few days since the hair has seen shampoo. What are the logistics involved in getting showered with luck? Does it rain down upon me like my own personal thunderstorm? Or do the things I want fall out of the sky and into my lap. Oh please let it be Pat Burrell, please!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2005 4:58 pm

    Maybe you’ll be showered with gold. o_O

  2. August 8, 2005 5:23 pm

    ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. That ain’t right.

  3. August 8, 2005 7:52 pm

    I’m not sure why, but the song “It’s raining men” comes to mind.

    I didn’t get that oh so wrong reference of M’ers above till I saw that you said it was ‘wrong’. I thought ‘yeah, gold coins could hurt the noggin if they’re thrown from really high up I suppose but… ohhhhh, right, I get it’. It’s the cats that suck at my brain that kept me from realizing that M’ers was being a dirt bird.

  4. August 8, 2005 8:08 pm

    Yeah….guess my humor is a little sour today. o_O

  5. August 9, 2005 10:53 am

    I was showered with good luck! On my way home…got drenched in the thunderstorms. Lucky me!

    Clussy – Yay! I wanted to go there too and just assume MG meant actual gold. But then I would have been accused of not “getting his jokes”. Again. And weren’t we forced to sing that raining men song at karaoke once? I am having painful flashbacks.

  6. August 9, 2005 11:51 am

    HA!!! Whatever, for a group of drunken, ‘just a pinch over 21’ year-olds, we rocked that song out (or not, depending on if you have any memory left from that night, the video reminded me of much though *shudder*).

    It’s raiiiining men, amen!

Leave a Reply

