Skip to content

So sue me

August 5, 2005

I am not an English major. I am also a stream-of-consciousness-typer in addition to taking (sometimes extreme) liberties with the language. My grammar sucks. Sincerest apologies to all that are offended.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2005 4:07 pm

    I do the exact same thing. Not because I don’t know how to use proper grammar. No, no, I simply don’t care. It’s far more fun to use dialect rather than proper diction when composing a piece.

    And so I say to Mrs. Harris who pounded grammar into my head, thank you very much; but I’ll do what I want regardless of the “rules.”

  2. August 5, 2005 4:14 pm

    Well, I’m just stoopid. I shoulda writ that post as a run-on sentence. That woulda been bettah.

  3. August 6, 2005 8:53 am

    Aaahh, I have poor grammer skills and even use the wrong words when I speak… how u say? Gracias for da confusion ESL!! w00t w00t

  4. August 6, 2005 10:42 am

    My punctuation is hideous. When in doubt “…” substitutes nicely for a comma, semi-colon, colon…and whatever else you can think of 😉

  5. August 8, 2005 2:07 pm

    …ah, the ellipse. I am a huge fan. I’ve probably been cited a thousand times for improper use…but those three little dots are just SO versatile.

  6. August 8, 2005 2:22 pm

    Your blog, your words, your grammar… If it’s understandable who cares if you put a semi-colon for a period..

Leave a Reply

