Skip to content

NO!

August 2, 2005

Um, why is my office trying to pass off INSTANT FOLGERS as actual coffee? This is not acceptable.

We have coffee maker troubles on a semi-regular basis. And when this happens I always lament to the powers that be that they should be forced to go out and get us all Starbuck’s. I mean it just makes sense in terms of productivity, right? So today, the coffee maker’s on the fritz and I walk into the kitchen…what is there in place of the large, 64 gallon urn? A large spoon sitting next to a jar of INSTANT COFFEE. Ew. No. I refuse. to. drink. IT. I wonder if I put splenda in a cup of creamer I would get the same effect? It’s got to be more drinkable.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2005 10:54 am

    MMmm……fresh pot of Gevalia Cinnamon Kaffe.

    /me throws back his head and cackles with insane glee.

  2. August 2, 2005 10:58 am

    No, it’s even worse… It’s FOLGERS INSTANT DECAF!!! I’m sorry, but that’s just cruel. Why do they hate us so much?

  3. August 2, 2005 12:39 pm

    MG- I HATE YOU.

    Megan – Yay! Blogger! And I did not realize it was decaf. I must have been passed out on the floor. WTF? They DO hate us. Drinking solid creamer WOULD definitely be better.

  4. Anonymous permalink
    August 2, 2005 1:30 pm

    I think monkey urine would probably be better. Especially if the monkey drank a Coke first…

  5. August 2, 2005 9:58 pm

    There is actually a coffee bean plucked from…..nevermind.

  6. Anonymous permalink
    August 3, 2005 9:58 am

    plucked from the dung of some african animal, no?

  7. August 3, 2005 3:48 pm

    yeah….monkey guano. 😉 Sells for like $500 a lb.

Leave a Reply

