Skip to content

Alas, Elvis has finally left the building

July 29, 2005

When by building I mean my mind, and by Elvis I mean (work-related) sanity.

So, I am angry again. It’s hard to go day in and day out completely unappreciated. I totally lost my cheerleading skills way back when and am incapable of being my own back patter. Thank god it’s Friday. Thank god I am going out boozing with Buggie tonight. Fun times are always had with that awesome chick. Perhaps I’ll forget again how much I am over my place of employment. Booze, flirt, booze, sleep, run, lift, eat, booze, sleep, skate my way into forgetting. Perhaps some ice cream too. Ice cream always helps. Eye candy helps too. So if any eye candy wants to bring me an ice cream cone, gosh, I’d be the happiest angry girl in the world!

I have an inexplicable no! urge don’t do it! to type augh! you cannot say this, please! “Marci out.”
auggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh WHAT has happened to me?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2005 7:57 pm

    OH I see how it is….

    *sniff*

    Here I am trying to get everyone interested in a happy hour….

    *sniff*

    And you two just want to be by yourselves. 😉

    S’all good…..I’m just trying to get motivated to go hit the weights right now. *yawn* So tired….so tired……..

  2. July 29, 2005 8:39 pm

    Marci speaking: Um, was so not invited to any happy hours. So quit yer cryin. Bug, were YOU invited to any happy hours?

    Buggie: Something about Kilroys, yes. but i believe that was for Tuesday or something and it was very unspecific. Hmph. Maybe he dreamed it?

    Marci: Perhaps. At this point though, I don’t care. BOOZE!

    Buggie: I could use a friendly hand to scratch the bug bites on the back of my arm. Maybe we could reschedule a happy hour?

  3. July 30, 2005 1:09 am

    Bah! We tried to set one up this week … just turned out to be an impossibility for the following reasons. (And by we, I mean I mentioned it and dropped the ball in someone else’s lap…..total manager thing to do.)

    1. Lu’s death in the family.
    2. I sail on Wednesday and had a Soccer Game to go to on Thursday. (Rest of the week was left open for someone else.)
    3. Jeremy couldn’t make it Thursday or Friday
    4. Harm couldn’t make it Friday

    So….I just met Claudia and Scott for a couple quick drinks at “Carpool” after work today. Total impromptu.

    But yes, I think we’re shooting for Kilroy’s in Springfield (Across from Wakefield Park) either Tuesday or Thursday. Need more input from peeps to decide on best time. Not that I need a reason to have a happy hour….just pick a day other than Wednesday and I’ll be happy to come on out……warning would be nice though so I can workout in the morning.

    /scratch scratch scratch
    There….couple scritches for you Buggie. All bettah?

  4. August 1, 2005 9:33 am

    “Booze, flirt, booze, sleep, run, lift, eat, booze, sleep, skate my way into forgetting”

    It’s a good plan so good I implemented it into my weekend schedule. Though I did replace “skate” with “shake my butt” instead.

  5. August 1, 2005 4:54 pm

    MG- Yeah, you can continue to ramble on regarding your managerial duties of a happy hour, but still doesn’t change the fact that I was never invited. And since it’d been an entire weekend since I last read any of this. Your scratch/scratch/scratch threw me off and almost made me delete you, you nasty, nasty man 🙂

    Goddess – You have promted an entire post. Who knew I’d screw up my booze. flirt. booze repeat plan so badly?

Leave a Reply

