Skip to content

Reality bites

July 28, 2005

I am pretty sure I have deluded myself, specifically, when thinking this morning that my frizzy/janis joplin-ish/bohemian hair is nothing but some fabulous nerdy-chic, but-totally-done-on-purpose-hairstyle . When in truth (I just caught a glimpse of myself) it’s everything you’d think a hairstyle associated with the words “frizzy”, “janis joplin-ish”, “bohemian” and “nerdy” would be.

Bad.

Not cute.

Not even close to cute.

eff reality. harumph.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2005 5:25 pm

    I SAID! Haha! You have white people fro.

  2. July 29, 2005 10:30 am

    It wasn’t pretty. It’s so much better when you are walking around feeling all not cute and then catch a glimpse of yourself and realize, “wow, I am so hot.” than the reverse siutation.

    😐

Leave a Reply

