Skip to content

Ya! You bet!

July 25, 2005

So I may have picked up a little Midwestern-speak while I was away. I say “ya” instead of “yeah” a lot anyway…but now I’ve taken to adding a “you bet” at the end when posed with a question that should be answered in the affirmative. It’s only happened a few times and I was still in MN when it occurred — so we’ll see if it sticks out here in Virginia. I am sure both Bug and Dave are hoping it sticks so they can make fun of me – as they are so apt to do.

Bag.

Pop.

I wish I had a digital camera so I can take pictures of my mosquito bites. I have 6 that I have brought back with me. They are loverly and a constant reminder of my home. I could wax poetic about my home state, but it’s fairly boring stuff. The highlight was definitely the Twins game. I had not been to a game at the Metrodome before (as my parents are sports haters – GASP!) and watching Santana and Nathan pitch was awesome. Not to mention it happened to be the one win they pulled over the Angels. Perhaps I’ll post a nicey-nicey pic of Mauer crouching at home plate?

OMG! Did you know that my Dad went to school with Joe Mauer’s dad? Well of course you didn’t, I just found out myself! But even with that “in” I did not run into him and randomly press my lips against his. WTF? St.Paul is not a big town! In an unrelated note, but I don’t want to leave anyone out here, my Mom totally went to school with Prince. He was two grades under her and everyone thought he was a small-ass dork. Um, until he demonstrated complete creative-musical-genius and hit it rich and now owns half of Minneapolis. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2005 6:26 pm

    Ok, I’ve looked at this post twice now since 2:12 PM and both times I thought I wrote “poop” instead of “pop”.

    Poop is funny.

  2. July 26, 2005 12:15 pm

    News Flash:

    THIS JUST IN! Prince is still a small-ass-dork.

  3. July 26, 2005 3:14 pm

    He IS small and freakish, but I love his old music. Raspberry Beret? C’mon! Seven? Little Red Corvette? Ahhhh, starting up the media player now…

Leave a Reply

