Skip to content

I’m on fire

July 14, 2005

well, not so much.

What I am really is burned out. I think? I dunno. I am sitting here at work because I have one hundred million things to do and I can’t do them. I used to like my job, now it bothers me. I wanna go home or to the gym or to the grocery store. Here’s to hoping that another (but longer) vacation will cure my troubles. The last one cured me for 1.5 days. 6 days away from work = 1.5 day reprieve from mental illness.

Upcoming vaca will allow me 9 days away from work. That means just 2.25 days of feelin’ fine? Oh, let’s hope there is some exponential factor that occurs after an entire week away from the office.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2005 12:34 am

    Hey…hope your day gets better! 🙂 PS I MET PATRICK DEMPSEY and he is EVEN hotter in person! 🙂 I touched him…and served his food!

  2. July 15, 2005 9:10 am

    O.M.G.

    I am having heart palpitations. Did you caress his food? I totally would have caressed it and loved it and put love potion spells in it.

Leave a Reply

