Skip to content

A moving target

July 12, 2005

On my run this morning, some homeless dude lying on the steps of a temple threw something large and loud at my head while screaming incoherent things at me. He was very angry. I was, at first, feeling combative. Then (upon realizing he was quite crazy) I decided I was a bit scared and stepped the pace up a bit. I’ll save my vengefulness for jerky motorists.

On a more funner note, my wifey took me and our girlfriend out last night for dinner and drinks at the Chophouse (yum – thumbs up to the BBQ pizza) and to the totally rip-roaring Tony Hawk’s Boom Boom Huck Jam (or Huckleberry Jam Jam as I called it all day yesterday). Now when I go out with these girls, it is always a good time so I expected nothing less. BUT, my experience far exceeded my expectations — these boarders and motor cross dudes are on to something. It’s fun. Exciting even. Gets you all fired up when those dirt bikes rev and they leap and twist and flip through the air. Woo! Plus it’s fun to see the skate boarders bite it. GO BIG!

Check out the link to the pictures on the Huck Jam site on the sidebar.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2005 5:46 pm

    Eeek. Sorry to hear about the homeless dude! Reminds me of the time I was walking in NYC, a guy in a brand new white Mercedes pulls up along side me…lofts his half eaten sandwich at me (which lands at my feet) and yells “F’ing Wh*re!”…then drives off. WTF? Not that it matters, but I feel the need to share that I was wearing blue jeans and a red Grumpy (as in Snow White) t-shirt at the time. Guess I just have that “look” about me?!?!

  2. July 14, 2005 6:48 pm

    Well, whores are generally grumpy people so that makes total sense. Not so much. So many people have had encounters like this, my friend, Buggie, had one dude lunge at her and shout that she was the Antichrist. Ouch.

  3. July 14, 2005 6:59 pm

    funny (albeit random) side note:

    David Hasselhoff is the AntiChrist

  4. July 14, 2005 7:43 pm

    Well, I am German and the Germans love themselves some David Hasselhoff. Is there a connection? You decide.

  5. July 15, 2005 9:33 am

    Wow, the Antichrist?! That’s quite a responsibility, you sure you can handle it 🙂

    Poor David!!!! I think that look works for him though…

    It’s funny you mentioned the Tony Hawk Bam Bam Hick Jar, I got a random email on it the other day, I dismissed it thinking that it wasn’t my ‘thing’, but maybe I should reconsider?!?

Leave a Reply

