Skip to content

(random beeping) This just in.

July 11, 2005

Twins acquire Bret Boone! You, know the guy that cried last week on Sports Center? All together now, awwwwwwwwww.

First reported by my secret street source, White Chocolate Drizzle, now confirmed by the MLB. We’ve just picked up the recently designated 2nd basemen in exchange for a player to be named. Please don’t let it be someone good. (Read: someone I am in love with. Read closer: Mauer.). No seriously, not anyone good. Not Santana. Not Hunter. Not Morneau. Not Stewart. Not Nathan. Ok, I am just going to end up spouting off all of them. I heart them so. So I’ll stop and sweat it out til the player gets named. Although I AM excited about the pick-up. I am sure this is all cuz Cuddyer pulled a hammy and I am guessing they’ll put the recently recalled Punto at 2nd instead of 3rd.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

